Posted by: Travis | September 21, 2009

Pork

I found this on the web today and thought it was worth posting. It hangs on the wall of a San Francisco restaurant called Oliveto. To give full credit, i should mention that I found it here. Enjoy.

swine500

Completely unrelated to my ‘epic ride + lose weight’ post from yesterday, i found a 5lb pork butt while grocery shopping at whole foods yesterday and couldn’t say no. I spent all afternoon cooking it. In the process i spilled boiling rendered pork fat all over a pair of shorts, and crushed a jar of salsa with my hands (trying to get the lid off), thus leading to a pretty dirty kitchen. We’re going to see what we can do with all of this pork and only 2 people. Carnitas last night, pulled pork sandwiches another night, add a little to a stir fry, maybe even a little pork curry. Add in a huge CSA box of fresh veggies, and we’ve got ourselves some food.  All that stuff facilitates weight loss, right? Right?


Leave a comment

Categories